$0.25 Wing Night!

Most students at Keuka College knows Wednesday night means wing night! Wings are only as cheap as 25 cents/each (about 5000 VND) every Wednesday evening at Lloyds Limited, a pub in Penn Yan that is only 10 minutes drive from our campus. Dawn suggested taking me out again today so we left at around 5 PM after her work. We were lucky to spot an empty table right after walking in, but as soon as I finished ordering, I was surprised to see a long line of people queuing behind me from the bar to the front door waiting for their turns! (You will see a lot of students from Keuka College crowding at Lloyds every Wednesday night :D) When I was just about to walk back to our table, I noticed Dr. Dan Robeson sitting right at the bar. He is the new chair of the Division of Business and Management at Keuka College. Despite being busy all the time, Dan is a very friendly and approachable man who always smiles and greets students whenever he passes by. He waved at me to come over and introduced me to his wife and his friend, who was also a bartender at Lloyds.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
Dawn and I are standing in front of Lloyds.

I offered to pay because I know Dawn loved wings. Her favorite was garlic parmesan so I ordered 20 of them for us! Plus 5 plains and 5 regulars because Dawn also loved buffalo. The golden wings were also very good but we didn’t order this time since we had quite a lot of wings on the list already haha. 30 wings for just $7.50, what a deal!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
Dawn is happy because she hasn’t been to Lloyds for a long time!
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
20 garlic parmesan wings for just $5.00. Baam!

Besides wings, there are a lot more on the menu such as sandwiches, hamburgers, and many other kinds. They also have a karaoke system there for customers to sing and have a good time. Who says staying on campus over the break is no fun? ❤ xx

Leave a Reply

